talking (to myself)

here i collect things that made me happy, if even just a little bit.

i’ve always found it difficult to look on the positive side of things. i grew up accustomed to thinking the worst of everything and everyone, but as a young adult, i came to some realizations.

one, the things i was scared of trying or playing with as a child i can try now. there’s no authoritative figure ready to scare me, no loud shouting, no need for feelings of shame.

two, i can’t really get rid of these thoughts. they’re all habits now. i guess the only way to remedy that is to implement some new thought patterns. forcibly inject some material happiness into my life.

three, and what better way to hold myself to it than by cataloguing it somewhere? always gotta start somewhere. maybe this will work out, who knows.



what makes you happy?





Return